Card

Havoc Jester

Creature — Devil


Whenever you sacrifice a permanent, Havoc Jester deals 1 damage to any target.

To the Rakdos, screams of delight and screams of terror are one and the same.


  Commander Masters (CMM)
#230, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Jason A. Engle

Rulings

  • 2020-06-23
    Havoc Jester's ability is a triggered ability, not an activated ability. It doesn't allow you to sacrifice a permanent whenever you want; rather, you need some other way of sacrificing permanents.
  • 2020-06-23
    If you sacrifice a permanent as part of casting a spell or activating an ability, Havoc Jester's ability will resolve before that spell or ability.
  • 2020-06-23
    Havoc Jester's ability triggers when you sacrifice it. If you sacrifice other permanents at the same time, it triggers for them as well.
  • 2020-06-23
    A legendary permanent that is put into a graveyard because of the “legend rule” isn't sacrificed.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.19 €0.11 0.03
$0.17 €0.23
$0.20 €0.26
USD Non-foil
Mar 4Mar 19Apr 3$0$0.1$0.2$0.3
USD Foil
Mar 4Mar 19Apr 3$0$0.1$0.2$0.3
EUR Non-foil
Mar 4Mar 19Apr 3€0€0.1€0.2€0.3
EUR Foil
Mar 4Mar 19Apr 3€0€0.005€0.01€0.015€0.02