Card

Keepsake Gorgon

Creature — Gorgon


Deathtouch
: Monstrosity 1. (If this creature isn't monstrous, put a +1/+1 counter on it and it becomes monstrous.)
When Keepsake Gorgon becomes monstrous, destroy target non-Gorgon creature an opponent controls.


  Conspiracy: Take the Crown (CN2)
#141, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Aaron Miller
Multiverse ID: 416898

Rulings

  • 2013-09-15
    Once a creature becomes monstrous, it can't become monstrous again. If the creature is already monstrous when the monstrosity ability resolves, nothing happens.
  • 2013-09-15
    Monstrous isn't an ability that a creature has. It's just something true about that creature. If the creature stops being a creature or loses its abilities, it will continue to be monstrous.
  • 2013-09-15
    An ability that triggers when a creature becomes monstrous won't trigger if that creature isn't on the battlefield when its monstrosity ability resolves.
  • 2013-09-15
    Once a creature becomes monstrous, it can’t become monstrous again. If the creature is already monstrous when the monstrosity ability resolves, nothing happens.
  • 2013-09-15
    Monstrous isn’t an ability that a creature has. It’s just something true about that creature. If the creature stops being a creature or loses its abilities, it will continue to be monstrous.
  • 2013-09-15
    An ability that triggers when a creature becomes monstrous won’t trigger if that creature isn’t on the battlefield when its monstrosity ability resolves.
USD Non-foil
Feb 24Mar 11Mar 26$0$0.1$0.2$0.3
USD Foil
Feb 24Mar 11Mar 26$0$0.2$0.4$0.6$0.8
EUR Non-foil
Feb 24Mar 11Mar 26€0€0.005€0.01€0.015€0.02
EUR Foil
Feb 24Mar 11Mar 26€0€0.1€0.2€0.3€0.4