Card

Runaway Steam-Kin

Creature — Elemental


Whenever you cast a red spell, if Runaway Steam-Kin has fewer than three +1/+1 counters on it, put a +1/+1 counter on Runaway Steam-Kin.
Remove three +1/+1 counters from Runaway Steam-Kin: Add .


  Guilds of Ravnica (GRN)
#115, Rare

Illustrated by: Jason Felix
Multiverse ID: 452865

Rulings

  • 2018-10-05
    Runaway Steam-Kin has to be on the battlefield for its ability to trigger. Casting it won’t trigger its own ability.
  • 2018-10-05
    Runaway Steam-Kin’s triggered ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered.
  • 2018-10-05
    If Runaway Steam-Kin has three or more +1/+1 counters on it after you’re done paying for a red spell, its ability doesn’t trigger at all. If it has three or more +1/+1 counters on it as its triggered ability resolves, it doesn’t get a +1/+1 counter.
USD Non-foil
Feb 24Mar 11Mar 26$0$1$2$3
USD Foil
Feb 24Mar 11Mar 26$0$2$4$6$8
EUR Non-foil
Feb 24Mar 11Mar 26€0€0.1€0.2€0.3€0.4€0.5
EUR Foil
Feb 24Mar 11Mar 26€0€1€2€3