Card

Absorb

Instant


Counter target spell. You gain 3 life.

"Your presumption is your downfall."


  Invasion (INV)
#226, Rare

Illustrated by: Andrew Goldhawk
Multiverse ID: 23155

Rulings

  • 2004-10-04
    If cast targeting a spell that can't be countered, the life gain still happens, but that spell is not countered.
  • 2022-12-08
    A spell that can't be countered is a legal target for Absorb. The spell won't be countered when Absorb resolves, but you'll still gain 3 life.
USD Non-foil
Mar 7Mar 22Apr 6$0$5$10$15$20
USD Foil
Mar 7Mar 22Apr 6$0$100$200$300$400
EUR Non-foil
Mar 7Mar 22Apr 6€0€1€2€3
Languages