Card

Jeskai Elder

Creature — Human Monk


Prowess (Whenever you cast a noncreature spell, this creature gets +1/+1 until end of turn.)
Whenever Jeskai Elder deals combat damage to a player, you may draw a card. If you do, discard a card.


  Khans of Tarkir (KTK)
#43, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Craig J Spearing
Multiverse ID: 386574

Rulings

  • 2014-09-20
    Once it triggers, prowess isn't connected to the spell that caused it to trigger. If that spell is countered, prowess will still resolve.
  • 2014-09-20
    Prowess goes on the stack on top of the spell that caused it to trigger. It will resolve before that spell.
  • 2014-09-20
    Any spell you cast that doesn't have the type creature will cause prowess to trigger. If a spell has multiple types, and one of those types is creature (such as an artifact creature), casting it won't cause prowess to trigger. Playing a land also won't cause prowess to trigger.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.20 €0.04 0.03
$0.20 €0.06 0.03
$0.23 €0.11
$0.15 €0.09
USD Non-foil
Mar 4Mar 19Apr 3$0$0.1$0.2$0.3
USD Foil
Mar 4Mar 19Apr 3$0$0.1$0.2$0.3$0.4$0.5
EUR Non-foil
Mar 4Mar 19Apr 3€0€0.02€0.04€0.06€0.08
EUR Foil
Mar 4Mar 19Apr 3€0€0.1€0.2€0.3€0.4