Card

Urborg, Tomb of Yawgmoth

Legendary Land


Each land is a Swamp in addition to its other land types.

"Yawgmoth's corpse is a wound in the universe. His foul blood seeps out, infecting the land with his final curse." —Lord Windgrace


  Magic 2015 Core Set (M15)
#248, Rare

Illustrated by: John Avon
Multiverse ID: 383425

Rulings

  • 2014-07-18
    If Urborg loses its abilities (for example, if it becomes a creature and then Turn to Frog targets it), all lands on the battlefield, including Urborg, will still be Swamps, but Urborg won't have the ability "Each land is a Swamp in addition to its other land types." Urborg also won't be able to tap to produce , but other lands (including those that enter the battlefield later in the turn) will. The way continuous effects work, Urborg's type-changing ability is applied before the effect that removes both the type-changing ability and its own mana ability.
  • 2014-07-18
    Urborg's ability causes each land on the battlefield to have the land type Swamp. Each land thus has the ability ": Add to your mana pool." Nothing else changes about those lands, including their names, other subtypes, other abilities, and whether they're legendary or basic.
  • 2014-07-18
    Urborg, Tomb of Yawgmoth isn't a Swamp while it's not on the battlefield.
  • 2008-04-01
    If Urborg, Tomb of Yawgmoth and either Blood Moon or Magus of the Moon are on the battlefield, all nonbasic lands will be Mountains, not Swamps. Urborg, Tomb of Yawgmoth will be a Mountain as well. It will have ": Add to your mana pool" and no other abilities.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$102.55 4.80
$53.78 €32.05
$170.96 €95.17 6.54
$58.10 €31.93 1.47
$51.99 €29.88 0.13
$78.61 €33.49 2.00
$52.30 €29.29 0.16
USD Non-foil
Feb 25Mar 12Mar 27$0$20$40$60
USD Foil
Feb 25Mar 12Mar 27$0$50$100$150
EUR Non-foil
Feb 25Mar 12Mar 27€0€10€20€30€40
EUR Foil
Feb 25Mar 12Mar 27€0€10€20€30€40€50