Card

Sparktongue Dragon

Creature — Dragon


Flying
When Sparktongue Dragon enters the battlefield, you may pay . When you do, it deals 3 damage to any target.

Fools believe that Kolaghan's brood follows lightning storms. The wise know that it is the other way around.


  Core Set 2019 (M19)
#159, Common

Illustrated by: Daarken
Multiverse ID: 447295

Rulings

  • 2018-07-13
    Sparktongue Dragon's triggered ability goes on the stack without a target. While that ability is resolving, you may pay . If you do, a second ability triggers and you pick a target that will be dealt damage. This is different from abilities that say "If you do . . ." in that players may cast spells and activate abilities after mana is paid but before damage is dealt.
  • 2018-07-13
    While resolving the triggered ability of Sparktongue Dragon, you can't pay multiple times to have it deal more than 3 damage.
  • 2018-07-13
    While resolving the triggered ability of Sparktongue Dragon, you can’t pay multiple times to have it deal more than 3 damage.
  • 2018-07-13
    Sparktongue Dragon’s triggered ability goes on the stack without a target. While that ability is resolving, you may pay . If you do, a second ability triggers and you pick a target that will be dealt damage. This is different from abilities that say “If you do . . .” in that players may cast spells and activate abilities after mana is paid but before damage is dealt.
USD Non-foil
Feb 24Mar 11Mar 26$0$0.05$0.1$0.15$0.2
USD Foil
Feb 24Mar 11Mar 26$0$0.1$0.2$0.3$0.4$0.5
EUR Non-foil
Feb 24Mar 11Mar 26€0€0.01€0.02€0.03€0.04