Card

Faith's Fetters

Enchantment — Aura


Enchant permanent
When Faith's Fetters enters the battlefield, you gain 4 life.
Enchanted permanent can't attack or block, and its activated abilities can't be activated unless they're mana abilities.


  Core Set 2021 (M21)
#17, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Kev Walker
Multiverse ID: 485340

Rulings

  • 2018-12-07
    Faith’s Fetters doesn’t stop static abilities, triggered abilities, or mana abilities from working. A mana ability is an ability that produces mana, not an ability that costs mana.
  • 2018-12-07
    Activated abilities contain a colon. They’re generally written “[Cost]: [Effect].” Some keywords (such as equip) are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder text.
  • 2018-12-07
    If the target permanent is an illegal target by the time Faith’s Fetters tries to resolve, the Aura spell doesn’t resolve. It won’t enter the battlefield, so its enters-the-battlefield ability won’t trigger.
USD Non-foil
Mar 4Mar 19Apr 3$0$0.1$0.2$0.3
USD Foil
Mar 4Mar 19Apr 3$0$0.1$0.2$0.3$0.4
EUR Non-foil
Mar 4Mar 19Apr 3€0€0.02€0.04€0.06€0.08
EUR Foil
Mar 4Mar 19Apr 3€0€0.1€0.2€0.3