Card

Afterburner Expert

Creature — Goblin Artificer


Exhaust — : Put two +1/+1 counters on this creature. (Activate each exhaust ability only once.)
Whenever you activate an exhaust ability, return this card from your graveyard to the battlefield.

Speedbump has miraculously survived ninety-nine rocket crashes, and he's aiming for an even hundred.


  Aetherdrift Promos (PDFT)
#150p, Rare

Illustrated by: April Prime

Rulings

  • 2025-02-07
    Exhaust abilities can be activated any time you could normally activate an ability.
  • 2025-02-07
    If an exhaust ability of a permanent is activated, and then that permanent leaves the battlefield and returns to the battlefield, it becomes a new object so its exhaust ability can be activated again.
  • 2025-02-07
    If an ability triggers whenever you activate an exhaust ability, that ability resolves before the exhaust ability resolves.