Card

Winter, Cursed Rider

Legendary Creature — Human Warlock


Ward—Pay 2 life.
Artifacts you control have "Ward—Pay 2 life."
Exhaust — , , Exile X artifact cards from your graveyard: Each other nonartifact creature gets -X/-X until end of turn. (Activate each exhaust ability only once.)


  Aetherdrift Promos (PDFT)
#228s, Rare

Illustrated by: Daren Bader

Winter, Cursed Rider Commander decks Winter, Cursed Rider Brawl decks

Rulings

  • 2025-02-07
    Multiple instances of ward each trigger separately.
  • 2025-02-07
    If an effect causes Winter to become an artifact, its second ability will cause it to gain a second instance of ward.
  • 2025-02-07
    Exhaust abilities can be activated any time you could normally activate an ability.
  • 2025-02-07
    If an exhaust ability of a permanent is activated, and then that permanent leaves the battlefield and returns to the battlefield, it becomes a new object so its exhaust ability can be activated again.
  • 2025-02-07
    If an ability triggers whenever you activate an exhaust ability, that ability resolves before the exhaust ability resolves.