Card

Faith's Fetters

Enchantment — Aura


Enchant permanent
When Faith's Fetters enters the battlefield, you gain 4 life.
Enchanted permanent can't attack or block, and its activated abilities can't be activated unless they're mana abilities.


  Ravnica Remastered (RVR)
#18, Common

Illustrated by: Chippy

Rulings

  • 2020-11-10
    If the target permanent is an illegal target by the time Faith's Fetters tries to resolve, it doesn't resolve. It won't enter the battlefield, so its enters-the-battlefield ability won't trigger.
  • 2020-11-10
    Activated abilities contain a colon. They're generally written "[Cost]: [Effect]." Some keywords (such as equip) are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder text. Loyalty abilities of planeswalkers are activated abilities.
  • 2020-11-10
    Faith's Fetters doesn't stop static abilities, triggered abilities, or mana abilities from working. A mana ability is an ability that produces mana, not an ability that costs mana.
USD Non-foil
Feb 25Mar 12Mar 27$0$0.05$0.1$0.15$0.2
USD Foil
Feb 25Mar 12Mar 27$0$0.05$0.1$0.15$0.2
EUR Non-foil
Feb 25Mar 12Mar 27€0€0.05€0.1€0.15€0.2
EUR Foil
Feb 25Mar 12Mar 27€0€0.1€0.2€0.3